unnamed

Karine André
Sport

    Activités
  • Sports coach
Paris 1 child

I started to learn about baby wearing during my pregnancy. In particular, I read Claude-Suzanne Didierjean-Jouveau’s book “Porter bébé” which is awesome! The Doctor explains among other things the great need of physical contact that babies have and how the portage can reassure him, to help him find himself on familiar ground against his parents.
I was already convinced before giving birth!

After the birth, my husband and I quickly carried our son with different baby carriers and baby wraps. It was very convenient to walk around the neighborhood or go shopping.
For some time now I’ve been using Love Radius HoodieCarrier which first of all pleased me a lot with its design (which looks like a gray hoodie: my everyday outfit!) It’s super comfortable, easy to wear. settle and my son is both well maintained and comfortable. A compromise that I find ideal between the wrap and the baby carrier.
Every day in the middle of the morning I take him in the HoodieCarrier and he accompanies me in all my movements in the apartment.
I really love this connection, feeling it against me, watching the world at our height and participating in my activities in this way. This is our moment for both of us and there is not a single day without us serving it at least once.

Whenever Corto sees us install the baby carrier, he laughs, raises his arms and expresses his joy. We know that he is waiting for this moment and appreciates it as much as we do! ;-)

unnamed

Karine André
Sport

    Activités
  • Coach Sportif
Paris 1 enfant

J’ai commencé à me renseigner sur le portage pendant ma grossesse. J’avais notamment lu le livre « Porter bébé » de Claude-Suzanne Didierjean-Jouveau qui est génial ! Le Docteur explique entres autres le grand besoin de contact physique qu’ont les bébés et comment le portage permet de le rassurer, de l’aider à se retrouver en terrain connu contre ses parents.
J’étais déjà convaincue avant d’accoucher !

Après la naissance, mon mari et moi avons rapidement porté notre fils avec différents porte-bébés et écharpes. On trouvait ça très pratique pour se balader dans le quartier ou aller faire des courses.
Depuis quelques temps j’utilise le HoodieCarrier de Love Radius qui m’a d’abord énormément plu par son design (qui ressemble à un sweat-shirt gris à capuche : ma tenue de tous les jours !) Il est super confortable, facile à régler et mon fils est à la fois bien maintenu et l’aise. Un compromis que je trouve idéal entre l’écharpe et le porte-bébé.
Tous les jours en milieu de matinée je le prends dans le HoodieCarrier et il m’accompagne dans tous mes mouvements dans l’appartement.
J’aime énormément ce lien, le fait de le sentir contre moi, qu’il puisse regarder le monde à notre hauteur et qu’il participe à mes activités de cette manière. C’est notre moment à tous les deux et il n’y a pas un seul jour sans que nous le portions au moins une fois.

A chaque fois que Corto nous voit installer le porte bébé, il rigole, lève les bras et manifeste sa joie. On sait qu’il attend ce moment et l’apprécie autant que nous ! ;-)